I will not die, its the world that will end

Interviewer: I tend to think of this whole thing as ongoing, that there is an eternity and that we are going to be part of that eternity, that we aren’t just corpses in graves when we die.

Ayn Rand: But we aren’t corpses in graves, we are not dead. Don’t you understand that when this life is finished, you’re not there to say oh how terrible that I’m a corpse? No.

Interviewer: Well this is true.

Ayn Rand: It’s finished. And what I’ve always thought was a sentence from some Greek philosopher, I don’t unfortunately remember who it was, but I read it at 16 and it has affected me all my life. I will not die. It’s the world that will end. [silence] …

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1mf74n/public.youtranscript.com/zs/882.html

Responder

